Page 1 of 1

The Kalb Report: Why Murrow Matters

Posted: Thu Mar 23, 2006 3:24 am
by CharlieSummers
This coming Monday, March 27th, XMPR will air The Kalb Report: Why Murrow Matters at 9:00 PM EST, 6:00 PM PST (note this requires a one-hour tape delay as the event is live at 8:00 PM EST). From the website:
This forum will offer a unique look at Edward R. Murrow from the people who knew him well and can apply his journalism to challenges facing the profession today. The panel discussion will feature Casey Murrow, Edward R. Murrow?s son, Richard C. Hottelet, a member of the vaunted Murrow Boys of WWII and now a GW Welling Presidential Fellow, Don Hewitt, former Murrow colleague and 60 minutes creator, and Daniel Schorr, former Murrow colleague and now a senior news analyst at NPR. Journalist/scholar Marvin Kalb, the last correspondent personally hired at CBS News by Edward R. Murrow, will moderate the program.
There have been on-air promos for this program on a more regular basis than usual, although bless them the XMPR website is blissfully ignorant of the program...

(Hum...I guess this means I'll have to record it on my XM2Go, since nothing disturbs my watching Fox's 24...)